4th All India Conference-Ahmedabad

Image0524th All India Conference of the Forum was held at
'Utkrash' RBI quarters,
Subash Bridge,Ahmedabad on 5th & 6th March 2011.

Other than the office bearers of the Forum, the conference was attended by delegates from all over the country.

The hospitality and all other arrangements were provided by the local unit.The forum and the guests are highly thankful to the local unit and other delegates/volunteers from Ahmedabad for their selfless service.

Among other things, the conference focussed on the major issues such as,Ex-gratia,Updation of Pension and Family Pension, Improvement in MAF and problems being faced by retirees in getting the admissible medicines .

As regards Ex-gratia cases filed in various High Courts, the latest developments were discussed and it was unanimously approved that we will fight,if need be ,even at Supreme Court , till we get justice.

As regards Updating the Pension and Family Pension,the issue was discussed in detail and in depth, and it was held that the forum shall wait till summer vacations for the RBI & Union Govt, to remedy the situation failing which the units have to seek legal recourse in the matter.


Resolutions passed at the conference:Resolution1---More resolutions



IInd All India Conference of the Forum was held at Nagpur on 17-18th November 2007.The conference was inaugurated by Shri Anil Dandekar,trade Union leader and MD of 'Tarun Bahart'-a local daily.Other than the office bearers of the Forum, the conference was attended by delegates from all over the country.

During the Conference Shri Samer Barkre CA gave a special Lecture about the intricate provisions of Incme tax in respect of Ex-Gratia.He also guided the retiress about the avenues of investments.

Details of the Conference:


Shri Dandekar,trade union leader and MD of 'Tarun Bahart'-a local daily,garlanding BaharatMata. Others seen in the picture are Gen Secy Sh.R.Aherro,Sh.Shah,Sh.P.R.Nayak,and Sh.Kishoreda.

List of Office bearers of AIRBIOPF

PRESIDENT: Kishor Chakraborty Kolkata

Ph: 033-23547621

VICE PRESIDENT: V.K. Wadhawan New Delhi

GENERAL SECRETARY: Ramesh Aherrao Nagpur Mob:- 09422801172


Partho Banerjee Kolkata Mob:- 09830779433

Kishor Shah Nagpur Mob:- 09970424852

TREASURER: Deepak Haldule Nagpur Ph: 0712-2282312


Panjabrao Naik Mumbai Mob:-09819183541

R.K. Pahuja Chandigarh Mob.-09815711280


Byomkesh Bhattacharya Kolkata Mob.-09831222341

Parimal Bishwas Kolkata

Danesh Kumar Agrawal New Delhi

Mob.- 09871282700

G.G. Meshram Nagpur Ph. 0712-2572915

Vasant Deshpande Nagpur Ph. 0712-2291377

K.K.Shah Nagpur Mob:09970424852

S.K.Sharma Jaipur Mob: 09414250089

Arvind B.Kapdi Ahmedabad Mob: 09879097882

M.T.Gadhavi Ahmedabad Mob: 09825106176